3rd Batch of Electrical Installation CoE EARE has been opened, 15 vocational schools confirmed their participation

by Co-Director - 18 November 2021

On November 8, 2021 at 08:30 a.m in the CoE EARE building, BBPPMPV BMTI, the 3rd Electrical Installation Training was opened. The 16 participants come from 15 vocational schools across the country : SMKN 4 Lebong, SMKN 1 Minas, SMKN 1 Boalemo, SMKS Muhammadiyah Gresik, SMKS Semen Gresik, SMKS Dwija Bhakti 1 Jombang, SMKS Nagara Kedunggalar Ngawi, SMKS Muhammadiyah 1 Malang, SMKS Tamansiswa Mojokerto, SMKN 1 Palangkaraya, SMKN 6 Balikpapan, SMKN 1 Karimun, SMKN 1 Sentani, SMKN 1 Tana Toraja and SMKS Sinar Husni 2 Tr L Deliserdang. Despite the pandemic, they could move to our premises in Cimahi. The training lasts 5 weeks, they follow the training from November 8 to December 11, 2021. The training was opened by the director of BBPPMPV BMTI, Mr. Supriyono. He hoped that these vocational school teachers who participated in the training would be able to follow it well in order to share their knowledge and skills with their students and colleagues.

Related News

Release of Retired Staff in the Centre of Excellence for Electricity, Automation and Renewable Energy

Our Master Trainer, Pak Hadi, who has contributed so much to the success of our CoE EARE, is leaving us for a well-deserved retirement. The full team celebrated this event with speech remarks from members of the electricity department and closed with speech remarks from the Co-Director Mr. Manuel Azibi. Pak Hadi was congratulated on his retirement and hoped that this retirement period can be enjoyed with a sense of happiness and joy.

by Co-Director
6 September 2022

New Industrial Automation and Electrical Installation Training Batch for SMK technicians

The Centre of Excellence for Electricity, Automation and Renewable Energy received 19 vocational high school (SMK) technicians in Electrical Installation and Industrial Automation. The trainees will follow 2 weeks training course from January to February 2023 at our office located in BBPPMPV BMTI Kemdikbud. Our Co-Director and Technical Expert of France Éducation international, Ministère de l'Éducation nationale et de la Jeunesse, Mr. Manuel AZIBI, presented the CoE EARE project and the French education system. He also demonstrated the SENAR project with Virtual Reality for learning. These learning innovations, which aim to help SMK teachers to use the Schneider Electric equipment received in their schools, awakening a lot of interest from the trainees. Currently, we are conducting trials in several vocational high schools (SMK) to get feedback on this application in education.

by Co-Director
7 February 2023

Agreement of Collaboration between CoE EARE and UPI

We are pleased to announce the signing of a new partnership agreement between the Centre of Excellence for Electricity, Automation and Renewable Energy and the French Department of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia. Professor Tri Indri Hardini, Dean of the Faculty of Language and Literature, signed the document with Mr. Manuel AZIBI, Co-Director of the Centre of Excellence for Electricity, Automation and Renewable Energy.

by Co-Director
14 September 2023